The Strong, Silent Type

If you should find yourself single, the women you know would ask you to join them at various “events”.  The purpose of attending these things is to meet men.  They want to go to the meat market but they don’t like to shop alone.

OK, this woman inquires my interest in some kind of a cowboy gathering.  Yup, she said “cowboy”.  She tells me she likes the strong, silent type.

So I inform her that I am an over-educated Jewish girl from New York.  I do not like the strong, silent type.  I like the slender, wordy type.

© 2013 Jaclyn Schrier. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

