Coffee Cleanse?

So I go to the kitchen to get some breakfast this morning.  But when I got there, the cupboard was bare.  Literally.

The pantry?  Coffee.  Coffee filters.

The refrigerator?  Skim milk.  A few adalimumab injection pens.  A box of Arm & Hammer.

The freezer?  Ice.  Plenty of ice cold ice.

Maybe you think I am exaggerating, but I am not.  Whatever it is that normal people keep in the house for emergencies, I don’t know, but I am fresh out of food.

Maybe you think I trashed all of the comestibles.  It wouldn’t be the first time.  Maybe it wouldn’t even be the hundredth time.  But it would not be the case this time.

Tonight it’s the new year.  A time to wash slates.  Maybe this is a sign.  Maybe I should take a coffee cleanse.  Is that a thing?

© 2014 Jaclyn Schrier. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

